Home / John Radford Trophy / The John Radford Trophy Final

The John Radford Trophy Final

JRT Final (1)

The John Radford Trophy Final ( Sponsored by Teachers UK )

The 2017 final was contested between defending champions Peafield Lane and Farnsfield St Michael’s.

Both schools had beat off competition from 17 schools to reach the final which was played at One Call Stadium. The final was a close encounter with both schools coming close to breaking the deadlock.

But for some resolute defending and the goalkeepers making some excellent saves the score line remained goal less at 0-0.

So the final had to be settled via a penalty shootout which Farnsfield St Michael’s won 2-1 and they get their name on the coveted trophy alongside previous winners Abbey, Samuel Barlow and Peafield Lane schools.

JRT Final (4)
JRT Final (3)
JRT Final (2)
Share the fun....Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn